Getting Rid of Clothes

I’ve come to realize that I have a problem: I am a clothes hoarder.

MjAxMi0yZDk2YmRiMTQ5MjU5NWJk

I know, I know that sounds like a good thing, but I don’t just hoard clothes for me, I hoard clothes for the other 3 members of my family. Both my Toddler and my 5 month old each have enough clothes to fill a 7 drawer dresser…. EACH! I mean, just think of how small baby and toddler clothes are….

cat-sewing

Between our small 4 person family we have accumulated 3 tall hampers and 6 short hampers full ( and by full I mean overflowing) of clothes. So, we are purging out are closets. I never thought something so simple would be so painful.

messyclosetmeme2

I will admit, This problem isn’t a new one…. I walked into my marriages with my own personal boutique…  I picked up a pair of leggings that I hadn’t worn since before I was pregnant with our oldest…. She’s almost 2. I also own tons of dresses and skirts: I hate dresses and skirts ( which I will probably rant about that love hate relationship some other time). being the super awesome plus sized fashionista that I am ( almost forgot the sarc mark on the fashionista part) i’ve learned to take good care of my clothes because it’s 1. expensive and 2. takes a lot of leg work to find clothes that will work for me. That being said, I don’t get rid of stuff until it’s broken. I have clothes that have lived in my closet longer that I’ve been with my husband. and it’s time for them to go.

greater numbers

 

That’s not to say I won’t be shopping for more clothes. I run into cute clothes for me, my kids, and my husband weekly. The only difference is, precious hanger and drawer space won’t be wasted on 7 pairs of pajama pants. The clothes we don’t wear will be going on to do bigger and better things; they will be donated to a local church that supplies clothing and goods to over 10,000 families in need.

Any of you guys hoarding? Comment below and tell me what you have way too much of.  ( obviously my hoarding includes toys, shoes, makeup, and mugs too… but that’s another project for another day).

Until Next Time,

-KmQuirky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Rid of Clothes

Leave a Reply

