April Ipsy Bag Review

I have news: This month’s Ipsy bag will be my last glambag. I have decided to look into other beauty subscription boxes. Nothing against Ipsy, I’m just looking to try new things.

Anyways, on to the super awesome review!

KODAK Digital Still Camera

 

So this month’s theme was dreamer and I received 4 really awesome products. I received:

Tarte LipSurgence lip cream in the color wonder: I love this, It smells like peppermint and feels tingly on my lips. I am a sucker for reds so this is a welcome addition to my red lipstick.

Novex Argan oil deep conditioning hair mask: I love anything that says that it will add moisture to my hair, so this is a welcome addition to the shower. I haven’t used it yet but I do enjoy the smell as well as the fact that it’s 100g  which means if I like it, I can stretch it to 3 or 4 uses.

Crown C427 tapered duo fiber brush: super super soft! I even rubbed it on my youngest’s face and she smiled and laugh ( which babies are the most honest little creatures on earth, so her reviews are trustworthy). I can never have enough brushes, so this one will be joining the others.

Juliette Has a Gun Not a Perfume: I was really excited for this one. There is no base, heart, or top notes. It’s just one smell (cetalox) that’s used as the very base note in most perfumes. I adore this unique minimalist smell, and the fact that it is allergen free which  is perfect for this time of year when my allergies have me feeling super sensitive.

Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho highlighter: I don’t use highlighters too often, but I can appreciate a good one when I see it. This is really creamy and the shade is perfect for my skin.

KODAK Digital Still Camera
Top: Trust Fund Beauty that glo tho, Bottom Tarte Lipsurgence in wonder

In my opinion this bag was one of the best that I have received. I may one day return to Ipsy, but for now I want to be a little more adventurous, and while getting makeup tailored to my skin tone, eye color, and personal taste is super awesome, I’m looking for something that will help me get a little more out of the box!

Have you tried Ipsy yet? If you aren’t doing Ipsy, then what beauty subscription box do you like?

Until Next Time,

-KmQuirky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “April Ipsy Bag Review

Leave a Reply

