I chopped off my hair!

I decided on a whim to cut my own hair. I know, when most people say that their hair looks like a mess and you want to rush them into the nearest salon to get it fixed. I promise this isn’t the case.

before cut

 

So this is what I was starting with. My hair had gotten pretty long since my trim in May. Along with the lovely length came the realization that my curls were starting to weigh themselves down, and they were taking on the look of loose waves instead of their normal fabulous corkscrews. So, I decided on a change.

aftercut

After about half an hour in the bathroom I came up with this. It’s a lob with a shorter top layer to give it a nice rounded fro look. 🙂  I absolutely love it and immediately ran out to the store to buy a few little black bows to clip in 😀

So what do you think of my new hair? Do you cut your own hair or do you leave it to the professionals?

Until Next Time,

-KmQuirky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I chopped off my hair!

Leave a Reply

