Dollar Tree Haul!!!

If you couldn’t already tell, I like wandering around the dollar tree in search of makeup. I’m a very savvy (cheap) person and at this point, the only way I’ve been obtaining makeup ( to feed the habit) is the dollar store and my monthly Ipsy glambag. Luckily for me there are 5 dollar trees near me. Anyways, today was a pretty good day for the dollar tree. I found a Milani Lip Gloss, an Elf HD blush in the color Diva, a Wet n Wild sharpener,  an Elf smudge pot in the color brownie points, and two NYC sparkle eye dusts in the colors amethyst dazzle and bronze shimmer

 

 

lippie
Top: Milani Lip Gloss, Bottom: Elf HD blush

Let me start off by saying that I thought the lip gloss was orange ( the dollar tree doesn’t have the best lighting). That being said, even with the disappointment regarding color it is a really nice hot pink and the smell reminds me of a chocolate lip smackers gloss ( oh the glossy lipped junior high nostalgia!). It’s definitely a keeper and will be great at summer play dates when touching up your makeup seems to be an unspoken no no.

The HD blush: Super concentrated! The swatch above is one pump! a little definitely goes a long way, and like most ELF face products it comes in a pump ( which I love). I was a little unsure of the brightness of the pink, but I think it will be perfect for a date night when I can no longer rely on winter winds to give my cheeks a nice flush ( I’m not kidding, I don’t even need blush December – March).

eyeseyes.jpg
Top to bottom: Brownie Points, Amethyst Dazzle, Bronze Shimmer

 

Smudge Pot: I love love love my blue Cream eyeliner and this has the same smooth consistency! It will be perfect for my go to church look ( Which I will eventually tutorial).

Eye Sparkles: The color concentration is amazing and these are super blend -able. I already had the Aquamarine sparkle from a past haul, so I already knew I loved these before I headed to the checkout.

Sharpener: Sharpened all my pencils and way better than using the sharpener that comes on top of the liner. No complaints.

You guys find anything good lately? Remember to like me on facebook ( Karin Marie Hulbert) or follow me on twitter & instagram ( quirkyworkymama)

until next time,

-KmQuirky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dollar Tree Haul!!!

Leave a Reply

