Mile A day challenge: Day 5 & 6

Hey guys! I’ve been feeling a little under the weather and didn’t get to walk my mile. I did walk around the block twice ( about 1/2 a mile) both days with my loving husband. My husband did express some sadness that I wanted to take so many walks by myself so I have modified my challenge. 4 days out of the week I will be walking a mile at a brisk pace alone jamming out to my Fit radio, and the other 3 days I will be walking twice around the block at a slower pace with my family ( my husband had back surgery two years ago, so while he can’t work out as intensely as I can, he does want to exercise for his general health) then doing 50 squats on my own. I will continue to modify my workout regimen including rest days when I’m feeling a little fatigued, and eventually rename these health and fitness posts to a quirkier, more relevant name. Do you guys have an exercise regimen? What kind of things do you do to stay healthy and happy?

Until Next Time,

-KmQuirky

Leave a Reply

