Mile a Day challenge: Day 1

10270466_f260

I have made a decision to be a healthier me. My intentions aren’t to lose weight but to have healthier habits so I can live a long, healthy life with my beautiful family. So to kick things off I’m starting with a challenge: Walk a mile a day for 30 days. I’ll be recording my thoughts, feelings, and any changes in my overall attitude, food choices, and health in these 30 days. So, here we go.

Day one!

1.01 miles in 18 minutes. It was a little windy today so I walking against some wind resistance and I did take a road with an incline. I got to see the fancy houses up the road (and by see I mean huff and puff by with envy while jamming out to uptown funk). I used the Fit Radio app to make the walk more enjoyable, and the map my walk app to make sure that I walked a full mile.

Feelings: I felt amazing after my walk. I was walking at a little over a 3 mph pace and my legs were a little jello like, but in a good kind of way. One thing I definitely noticed is that I wasn’t as grumpy as I normally am ( newborns don’t allow you to be fully rested and chipper). I also didn’t rely on coffee to make the world bearable. I’m still feeling content and happy, even though I didn’t take a nap today ( I take a nap everyday btw… I’m a sleepaholic of sorts).

I’m excited for tomorrow. I’ll be huffing and puffing my way to a better me. No wraps, No gimmicks, No pills, and no fad diet. Just making better choices for me, my family, and my friends. Because we all know everyone wants many years of quirky ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until next time

-KmQuirky

 

4 thoughts on “Mile a Day challenge: Day 1

  1. Love walking. Especially in the nice weather. It’s such a great and enjoyable exercise, without all the stress.

    Can’t wait to do 10 mile walks along the Jersey shore ๐Ÿ˜€
    Best of luck to you, you will do great ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

