Being Mommy

I’m a mom. I have 2 beautiful daughters and I love them to pieces. I talk more about my kids than I do myself. Even with the love that floods my heart for my littles, I have to admit: it’s hard sometimes. My newborn cries, my toddler throws things, and no one ever has matching socks. Being a working mom has even more of it’s own unique hardships: My job is never done. The end of my workday consists of the few hours I get to sleep ( 6 hours total with a feeding halfway through). I also feel guilty: I missed the first steps of my oldest daughter because I was headed downstairs to change out of my work clothes. Tears have fallen over missed moments with my children. I’ll never be a stay at home mom and until both my kids are in school, the time I’m at work are times where my absence at home is noticed. Don’t think I’m trying to scare you away from having kids though, I’m not. Being a mother is the hardest job I’ve ever had; but it’s worth every minute. For every missed moment, there are twice as many Memories made. Every tantrum ends in hugs, and the lack of sleep will forever be worth see them grow into the people they are meant to be. There are many more trials ahead, and I will always be a mother ( hopefully one day I will have the honor of being a grandmother), but I will embrace it. The good, the bad, and the worse (diaper blowouts and sticking our hands in the toilet) and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Leave a Reply

