Lavender Garden Makeup Tutorial

It was suggested that I use the products I received from Ipsy this month to create a makeup tutorial. So, fr my first makeup tutorial I’ve created a simple look. Nothing too crazy, A great spring look. This look does include liquid eyeliner which I’m new at, so sadly I only own black. I also think this would look good with a deep purple, green, or a metallic silver liner for a more colorful or dramatic look.

First Use primer on your lid making sure to blend into an even layer. Next apply a mauve colored shadow to the crease building up to desired intensity. Then apply a frosty lavender shadow to the lid using a smudge brush to blend the two colors. Optional: I used some sparkly cream colored shadow to highlight my brow bone but you can skip that step. Next use a stick eyeliner in a deep purple color on your bottom waterline. Finally , Use a liquid liner on top and make a wing as dramatic or simple as you’d like. To complete the look, swipe on your favorite pastel lip color And there you have it! You could also optionally skip the top eyeliner all together for a quick and easy look.

Products and Tools

 

So what do you think? Comment below your thoughts on this tutorial and the products used or if you’d like me to do a tutorial on a specific look.

Leave a Reply

