January GlamBag

Ipsy.January

2016, New year, new goals, and a new subscription service. I recently signed up to the makeup subscription service that many bloggers and vloggers are already using: Ipsy. If you haven’t already heard of it I’ll give you a brief description: Ipsy is a $10 a month beauty Subscription Service. This Subscription service sends out Full sized and Deluxe sample products in a cute, reusable makeup bag. Members also receive points for reviewing the products they get in their glam bags that can be redeemed for more beauty products. So, With that out of the way I’ll be giving  a review of this month’s glam bag as well as a brief review each product I received including their retail price (For deluxe samples I will calculate their retail value based on the price of the full sized product.).

January’s Theme Was All Eyes on you. This month I received Cleansing Cloths, and eye shadow duo, smudging brush, eyebrow pencil, and an eyeliner (pictured above).

Thebalm Mr Write (Now) eyeliner in Scott: Retail Value: $17. This eyeliner is a creamy deep red color (according to their website the official color is Bordeaux). Let me say, I usually am a stickler for only using black or brown eyeliners. However, I absolutely love this eyeliner and the color! It glides on easily and has minimal smudging. You can get this eyeliner in Bordeaux as well as Beige, Bronze, Mocha, Olive Onyx, Charcoal, and Navy on their website Thebalm.com

OFRA universal eyebrow pencil: Retail Value: $13. A universal Shade of brown that glides of easy. I have just recently gotten into doing my eyebrows and using this paired with a taupe colored eyebrow powder has made my brows look great. You can get this Eye Pencil  at ofracosmetics.com

Beau gachis paris smudge brush: Retail Value: $12. I currently use the very minimum of tools needed to achieve my daily go – to look, so a smudge brush was a great new tool to receive and try. There isn’t much to say about the brush aside from it’s a good quality and very soft. I’ll happily be incorporating it into my daily routine for a smoother look. You can get this brush as for $9 and others at a discounted price from beaugachis.com

Pixi by Petra Eye shadow duo in Lavender Bloom: Retail Value: $6. Eye shadow is an essential part of my go to look and this is a great one to add to my collection. The formula is smooth and sheer but easy to build color with and minimal fallout (and I say this trying it out with absolutely no primer or setting spray). You can get this great eye shadow at pixibeauty.com

Skyn Iceland Glacial Cleansing Cloths (Deluxe Sample): Retail Value $5, $15 for The full sized product. I have never used a cleansing cloth but after today I am considering converting. These Cloths contain white willow bark and cucumber extract making them smell as good as they are refreshing. Made my skin feel clean and wiped away a full face of makeup in only one wipe. It also eliminated the oiliness on my T – Zone so I would highly recommend this for anyone with combination skin. You can snag these wipes at skyniceland.com

Grand Total Retail Value: $52

My Final Verdict: An amazing value! $52 worth of products for only $10.Great Curation to the theme and the products are received were amazing. Definitely worth the money I paid.

Interested in trying ipsy for yourself? Then head on over here to start receiving great products for only $10 a month.

2 thoughts on “January GlamBag

Leave a Reply

